2022 VA 8th CD Committee Reorganization Results

20 members of Virginia’s 8th Congressional District Democratic Committee were elected to serve a four-year term (2022-2026) to the State Central Committee of the Democratic Party of Virginia at the 2022 Virtual Convention on March 5, 2022.

City of Alexandria – 2 female members & 2 male members
Carrie Elizabeth ‘PJ’ Palmer Johnson, Holly Wallace, David Lord, Pat Mulloy

Arlington County – 3 female members & 4 male members
Margo Horner, Maya Jones, Maureen Markham, Charles B. (Charley) Conrad, (Charles) Cragg Hines, Matt Royer, Paul Ruiz

City of Falls Church – 1 female member
Peg Willingham

Fairfax County – 4 female members & 4 male members
Rose Chu, Reese EspyGlassman, Holly Hazard, Maritza Zermeno, Matt Bell, Paul Jameson, Sadam Salim, Matthew Savage


Thank you to everyone who ran for a seat on the committee.