Welcome to Virginia's 8th Congressional District Democratic Committee (see district map, click here), and the home of Democratic Congressman Don Beyer.

The 8th District is composed of four jurisdictions: the City of Alexandria Arlington County, part of Fairfax County, and the City of Falls Church.

Register to Vote

Our Meetings

We currently conduct our regular meetings via Zoom, and look forward to in-person meetings before long.

Our Congressman

Don Beyer was inaugurated on January 6, 2015 to his first term as a Member of Congress serving Virginia’s 8th congressional district in Northern Virginia. He began his career in public service in 1989, when he was first elected as Virginia’s 36th Lieutenant Governor alongside Governor Douglas Wilder. Read more ...

Contact Us
Secretary:  secretary@va8thCDDems.org