Democratic Candidates for Congress

With the January 15, 2014 announcement that 8th District Congressman Jim Moran will not seek another term in office, many people have declared their interest to run for the Democratic nomination. At the regular January meeting the 8th Congressional District Democratic Committee selected a primary as the method of nomination.

CANDIDATE FORUMS: information about upcoming candidate forums, click here.

 Beyer  Chatman Ebbin Euille
 Lavern Chatman Adam Ebbin Bill Euille
Hope Hyra Levine
Patrick Hope Derek Hyra Mark Levine

Candidates for US House of Representatives, VA 8th 

[mark] last updated May 14th [/mark]


Key Dates for 2014 Elections

[list icon=”check” color=”#0471d2″]

  • Signature filing (Petition of Qualified Voters) deadline: March 27, 2014
  • Candidate Certification to VA State Board of Elections deadline: April 1, 2014
  • Voter registration deadline for Primary election: May 19, 2014
  • Primary date: June 10, 2014
  • Voter registration deadline for General election: October 14, 2014
  • General election date: November 4, 2014