Welcome to Virginia’s 8th Congressional District Democratic Committee (see district map, click here), and the home of Democratic Congressman Don Beyer.

The 8th District is composed of four jurisdictions: the City of Alexandria, the City of Falls Church, Arlington County, and part of Fairfax County ( including portions of 5 of the 9 Supervisor Districts:  DranesvilleLeeMason, Providence, and Mount Vernon).

From the 8th CD …

Recent News

  • Kennedy-King Dinner 2016

    Kennedy-King Dinner 2016 reservations close 12 noon Tuesday, October 18th The 23rd Annual Kennedy-King Dinner Honoring the Legacies of Sen.… Read more…

  • Beyer in the House

    Our Congressman Don Beyer is at the Convention!  Thank you Congressman for your excellent leadership and all you do for… Read more…

Stay in Touch

Latest Tweets

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Our Meetings

We meet 8 pm the third Monday of the month, usually at T.C. Williams High School (3330 King St, Alexandria, VA 22302). November meeting will be in the Rotunda Room instead of the JRROTC Room (follow the signage: park in the garage next to TC > walk to the Cafeteria > take the stairs inside the Cafeteria and proceed to the second floor > take a left and walk to the Rotunda; elevators are also available to the second floor).

Sign Up

Get updates and information about what’s going on, how to volunteer, and more. Subscribe to our newsletter, and be in the know.

Our Congressman

Don Beyer was inaugurated on January 6, 2015 to his first term as a Member of Congress serving Virginia’s 8th congressional district in Northern Virginia. He began his career in public service in 1989, when he was first elected as Virginia’s 36th Lieutenant Governor alongside Governor Douglas Wilder. Read more …

Contact Us
Margo Horner, Chair chair@va8thCDDems.org